Netflix Announces New Series Called ‘We The People’

Are you ready for a civics remix? Netflix has announced a brand new series called We The People.

Created by Chris Nee, We The People will feature ten, three-minute animated music videos designed to cover a selection of U.S. civic lessons for young Americans. You can catch the series when it airs on Netflix on July 4th or through AFI DOCS on June 24th at 8 p.m. EDT. You can see the festival’s full slate here.

  • Artists: H.E.R., Adam Lambert, Cordae, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Daveed Diggs, Brittany Howard, Robert Lopez, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Brandi Carlile, KYLE, Bebe Rexha, Andra Day, Janelle Monáe, and Amanda Gorman.
  • Executive Producers: Barack and Michelle Obama, Tonia Davis, Priya Swaminathan, Chris Nee, and Kenya Barris
  • Producers: Ada Chiaghana, Erynn Sampson, PeeDee Shindell
  • Directors: Peter Ramsey, Trisha Gum, Victoria Vincent, Benjy Brooke, Mabel Ye, Tim Rauch, Jorge R. Gutierrez, Daron Nefcy, Everett Downing, and Kendra Ryan

Is it on your watch list? Let us know in the comments below!


  • Hashtag: #wethepeoplenetflix
  • Facebook:
  • Twitter:
  • Instagram: