The ‘2016 MTV Fandom Awards’ Airs July 24th On MTV!

MTV Fandom Awards 2016

Over the last couple of years the words ‘fandom’, ‘fan-girl,’ and ‘otp’ have been common words said throughout the entire internet universe. Fandom internet culture has become so huge, in fact, that MTV created an awards show just for it!

The 2016 MTV Fandom Awards will be hosted by MTV’s very own Tyler Posey (Teen Wolf). Some categories of the event include: Best New Fandom, Ship of the Year, Fan Freakout of the Year, etc.

Several of your favorite celebrities will be attending the event as well. Holland Roden and Cody Christian (Teen Wolf), Austin Butler (The Shannara Chronicles), Rose McIver, Malcolm Goodwin, Rahul Kohl, Robert Buckley, David Anders, and Alyson Michalka (iZombie) will all make appearances. In addition your favorite shadowhunters Emeraude Toubia, Katherine McNamara, and Dominic Sherwood (Shadowhunters) will be in attendance.

The awards show wouldn’t be complete without a music performance or two. Set to hit the stage are: Kent Jones, Pierce the Veil, and Krewella.

The show may have already taped, but you can watch it in all its fandom glory tomorrow, Sunday July 24th at 8/7pmc on MTV.

Which category or performance are you most excited to see?

Let us know in the comments below!