‘Suicide Squad’ Soundtrack Details Released

Unlike its predecessor Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, Warner Bros.’ upcoming DC Comics film Suicide Squad will have an official soundtrack released simultaneously with the film. It will feature songs, new and old, some of which appeared in previous trailers. Artists featured on the upcoming release include Lil’ Wanye, Eminem, Grimes, Panic! At The Disco, and Skylar Grey, just to name a few. Available for pre-order on Amazon now, the track listing for Suicide Squad: The Album is as follows.

1. “Purple Lamborghini” – Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. “Sucker For Pain” – Lil’ Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla$ign & X Ambassadors)
3. “Heathens” – twenty one pilots
4. “Standing In The Rain” – Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) (feat. Mark Ronson)
5. “Gangsta” – Kehlani
6. “Know Better” – Kevin Gates
7. “You Don’t Own Me” – Grace (feat. G-Eazy)
8. “Without Me” – Eminem
9. “Wreak Havoc” – Skylar Grey
10. “Medieval Warfare” – Grimes
11. “Bohemian Rhapsody” – Panic! At The Disco
12. “Slippin’ Into Darkness” – War
13. “Fortunate Son” – Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. “I Started a Joke” – ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson)

Additionally, an official music video for the original track “Purple Lamborghini” by Skrillex and Rick Ross will be released, featuring Jared Leto reprising his role as The Joker. An official score for the film will also be released in addition to the soundtrack.

Suicide Squad, along with its official soundtrack, will be released August 5. Check out the official album artwork below, along with the previously released trailers which used the tracks “You Don’t Know Me” by Grace featuring G-Eazy and “I Started a Joke” by ConfidentialMX featuring Becky Hanson.