Blur Announce New Album ‘The Magic Whip’

Blur - The Magic WhipThe day has finally arrived. Blur have officially announced the release date of their first studio album in 12 years, and the first album to feature the full 4 member lineup in 16 years.

Ok, stopped squeeing? Then we’ll continue.

‘The Magic Whip’ will be released on 27th April, 2015, but you can check out the lyric video for the first single, ‘Get Out’ below.

The band have also announced they’ll be headlining BST Hyde Park on 20th of June, and lets hope that’ll lead to a full promotional tour sometime soon.