Guardians of the Galaxy: Soundtrack and New Website

Guardians of the Galaxy logo

The release of Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy is less than a month away! To tide us over until then, we have the track list for the film’s soundtrack to salivate over, plus a new website to explore.

First, the official soundtrack for the movie will be released July 29, and it will feature Tyler Bates’s score for the film as well as the following list of classic songs:

  1. Blue Swede – “Hooked on a Feeling”
  2. Raspberries – “Go All the Way”
  3. Norman Greenbaum – “Spirit in the Sky”
  4. David Bowie – “Moonage Daydream”
  5. Elvin Bishop – “Fooled Around and Fell in Love”
  6. 10Cc – “I’m Not in Love”
  7. Jackson 5 – “I Want You Back”
  8. Redbone – “Come and Get Your Love”
  9. The Runaways – “Cherry Bomb”
  10. Rupert Holmes – “Escape (The Pina Colada Song)”
  11. The Five Stairsteps – “O-O-H Child”
  12. Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell – “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough”

If the trailers weren’t proof enough, this soundtrack says that this film is gonna rock!

But that’s not all we have for you today. A new viral website, Galaxy Getaways, has been launched and it lets you explore some of the locations where the film takes place. It also has two fun games, one where you can find out which character you are, and another where you have to identify Groot (aptly named “I Am Groot”). To give you an idea of what kind of website it is, here’s the intro video:

Guardians of the Galaxy will be released in theaters July 31 in the UK and August 1 in the US. What do you think about the soundtrack? How about the new site? Let us know in the comments!