Radio 1’s ‘Britpop at the BBC’ Disc includes previously unreleased performances by Blur, Ash, Pulp and more

BritpopCelebrating 20 years of Britpop, on 14th July BBC’s Radio 1 will release a new disc entitled “Britpop at the BBC” with one disc dedicated to performances from their Evening Session program. The disc will include previously unreleased performances from such notable Britpop icons such as Blur, Suede, Pulp, Ash, and the Manic Street Preachers.

Accompanying The Evening Session will be a disc of 44 noteworthy singles from the Britpop era that were chosen by Evening Session presenters Steve Lamacq and Jo Whiley

The track listing for The Evening Session Disc:

Blur – ‘Girls And Boys’
Pulp – ‘Lipgloss’
Suede – ‘Trash’
Supergrass – ‘Late In The Day’
Manic Street Preachers – ‘She Is Suffering’
Echobelly – ‘Atom’
Catatonia – ‘Mulder And Scully’
The Charlatans – ‘One To Another’
Auteurs – ‘Junk Shop Clothes’
Gene – ‘This Is Not My Crime’
Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci – ‘Desolation Blues’
3 Colours Red – ‘Beautiful Day’
Mansun – ‘Closed For Business’
Ash – ‘I’m Gonna Fall’