Garbage @ The El Rey – 10th April, 2012

After their “Rehearsal” show at The Bootleg Theatre over the weekend, Garbage performed two shows at The El Rey as the official start to their tour for their forthcoming 5th studio album, Not Your Kind Of People. It was another amazing performance, a little more polished than The Bootleg, but also just as loose and fun. Shirley Manson repeated verses on a few songs, and finally admitted that she wasn’t afraid to fail when the group had to start over on “#1 Crush.” I was a bit surprised that the set list changed so little, with only some minor changes.

Set List:

  • “Supervixen”
  • “Temptation Waits”
  • “Shut Your Mouth”
  • “Metal Heart”
  • “Queer”
  • “Stupid Girl”
  • “Why Do You Love Me?”
  • “#1 Crush”
  • “The World Is Not Enough”
  • “Cherry Lips”
  • “Vow”
  • “Blood For Poppies”
  • New Track – Unknown
  • “Milk”
  • “I Think I’m Paranoid”
  • “Bad Boyfriend”
  • “Only Happy When It Rains”
  • “Push It”


  • “Special”
  • “The Trick Is To Keep Breathing”
  • “Battle In Me”
Check out our photos in the gallery below:

Photo Credit: Matt Wheeler